DETROIT – Parts of Wayne, Macomb and Oakland counties are under a flood warning until 12:30 a.m. Tuesday, the National Weather Service announced.

The National Weather Service previously issued a flash flood warning for all three counties, but it expired at 9:45 p.m. Monday.

The flood warning affects north central Wayne County, southeastern Oakland County and Southwestern Macomb County.

Road closures have been reported across Metro Detroit because of standing water.

Rainfall amounts between 2 and 4 inches are expected, with additional rain possible as thunderstorms lift north early in the night.

Warren, Livonia, Troy, Southfield, Taylor, Pontiac, Romulus, Downtown Detroit, Detroit, Sterling Heights, Dearborn, Royal Oak, Wyandotte, Birmingham, Westland, Rochester Hills, Dearborn Heights, Lincoln Park, Southgate and Madison Heights are expected to experience flooding, the National Weather Service said.